navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Holiday: Day Six
5:27 pm & 05.09.02

This is my holiday diary, typed up when I got back :)

Nan wanted to go and have a look at what I thought was a woolen mill...it turned out to be a wool mill shop. I didn't mind, the first thing I saw was a rack of bags. I seem to have a thing about bags. I'm not quite when this started or why, but I don't go silly and buy them left, right and centre! I found a lovely little bag amongst the very practical and more mature bags...its a little evening one, you can't get too much in it...and it was in the sale :) After I dragged myself away from the bags, I was confronted with a with shelf upon shelf of cuddley toys!! I was good and just looked. While I was getting a little pressie for Ricarda we lost Dad. After looking everywhere, Mum finally found him sitting outside completely oblivious to our search.

We drove into Dolgellau (I have no idea if I have spelt that correctly or not) for lunch. I have been there once before, when I was 13, on the way to a school trip (it was a week of activities, I even did a bit of absailing and waterfall climbing - which I quite enjoyed once I realised I wasn't going to plummet to my death due tot eh safety rope!!) and we were allowed a whole ten minutes to lok around and get some food. It started to chuck it down, sorry, rain very heavily while we were looking around the town...and as I was the only one with an umbrella...we decided to head back to the bungalow.

I don't know what everyone else did when we got back, I started on my new books, not to be seen for a few hours!

last & next