navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
catching up
9:21 pm & 24.11.02

Music: Placebo "Without You I'm Nothing"

I've just realised that I haven't updated for a few days. Naughty me, huh?!

Friday was ok. Nothing amazing. Got up, showered, ate, went to work, came home, did the dinner, went online, watched tv, went to bed.
I found out that the lady who wanted a dentist on Thursday did go back for her 3.40pm appointment and confused the hell out of everyone once more. She came in again on Friday to confuse me and Francis (who hadn't had the pleasure before). It turned out that she wanted to pay for something she hadn't had done yet.

I didn't go to bed until 2am this morning. I was about to do a video for Rice when I remembered that 2002 was on CNX, so I decided to watch that and then do the video, but then I couldn't find my SCART lead. After searching for it as quietly as possible I came across an unlabelled video, which I had to investaigate of course! It was full of Manchester United stuff from the mid 1990s. Next minute it was 2.25am and I decided to get my butt off to bed.

I was woken up by Mum yelling through my door at 11am, kindly letting me know that Nan was here. I haven't done a lot today. I typed some bits and pieces up for Uncle David and then put the Lord of the Rings DVD on for Mum and Nan while Dad put the computer back together in my room...he wouldn't let me do it as he seems to think I don't know how...so I was forced to watch an hour or so of that lovely elf (I don't know what Dad was doing for an hour now that I think about it).

I logged MSN just after 5pm to meet Rice but she wasn't there so I just fiddled around for an hour. Just as I was about to log off and let Dad network the computers (poor thing needed a break halfway through and disappeared for an hour) she came online :( Of course she is such a sweetie that I didn't even need to explain and promised to be back asap. I guess I shouldn't have done that. The bloody computer gave Dad merry hell and refused to do the final stage. By then it was 8.45pm and poor ol' Rice had given up on me (don't blame her, would've done the same myself). I really hope that the computer is just experiencing some preliminary problems and not that it is a faulty one.

*sigh*

Oooh...I didn't update yesterday either, did I? Oh well...I'll do that now:

I went into town in the morning to get some ideas for Xmas shopping. I came home with nothing material but lots of potential for next week, when I have money.
After lunch I helped Mum around the house for a bit while Dad was pricing up a job. He got back around 3.30pm and we went to Wrexham (well, not quite, just outside of) to see Rob and Matt's new place.

Its a cosy little flat. They have a seperate kitchen and bathroom but the living area and bedroom is all in one. They've painted the two walls at either end a lovely warm colour, and by the looks of it, cleared Ikea out!
I can't really say much about the evening as it was just the normal family stuff. We had a bite to eat with them and exchanged news. Dad promised to fix something (not sure what) and Mum worried about them eating properly etc. On the way home she said "I notice Rob headed straight to you for a hug and not me". At first I thought she was upset and having a moan about it, but then I noticed she had her "I'm attempting to tell a lie/wind you up" expression on her face. Phew. I hadn't realised that he had done that. When I think of it, I scampered over to him as soon as I got out of the car while Mum took forever (as she always does), so he didn't really have much choice in who he hugged first. But I've decided that I like her version of things better ;) I do miss him. I don't drive and the buses are awful, his routine is all over the place so whenever I phone he is either at work or asleep, they don't have the internet anymore so there won't be any MSN chats for a while. I think we may have to resort to pen and paper!

Well, I think I've done enough typing for today. I dread to think how many typos there are...better check!

last & next