navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Dammit!!! Shit!! Hell! ...Ewww!
11:12 pm & 15.04.03

The good news is that I will be working more hours over the next few weeks, which means more money. The bad news is it also means I won't be able to go to the Him gig. Dammit!!

Let me start from the beginning:

Steve's (the boss) Dad died last week, so he and Nona have taken the next two weeks off to arrange the funeral and everything which goes with it. They will also need to arrange a home for his Mum as she is in need of care all day, every day. As it is Easter, most of us has booked days off here and there, these have all been rearranged completely. For most it doesn't make much difference, but the one weekend I wanted to go away is now the one weekend I can no longer get off. Bloody typical. I have been really pissing and moaning about it at home, but I know deep down that I will only be dropping everyone in it if I decide to go anyway. One person has cancelled a holiday abroad without batting an eyelash and here am I whinging about a gig! But its not just any gig, its Him! I don't think I am destined to see them. When I was doing my A Levels they were touring the UK, each gig in my area was on a night before my final exams! Urg! By the time I finish work that Saturday I will have about two/three hours to do a four and a half hour train ride - and then there is the getting reading thing on top.
I'm going to see if Pamela would like me to offer my ticket to someone else.

On a better note, I get paid not to go to work this Friday as its Good Friday. Sod's Law its not the Friday I want off.

Oh! And some more lovely news: the dog threw up all over my bed last night...while I was in it!!! I was trying to drift back to sleep after waking up for no apparant reason when I heard Tyler starting to make a strange hicupping noise, which I quickly realised to be the "I'm about be sick" noise. I will spare you the rest of the details as they are not at all pleasant...well, I didn't think so at 3am!

last & next