navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
urg! people!
10:40 pm & 27.05.03

Why do people always have to make jokes or go on about "thinking it's Monday today!" the Tuesday after a Bank Holiday? I lost count how many patients said that to me within the first hour this morning. Its not as is it was the first Monday we have ever had free :/ People can really annoy me at times.

I really need a kick up the butt to get me motivated about looking for another job. I know I'm reluctant to do so because I do not want to leave this one in the first place, but by this time next month I won't have much choice in the matter. Unless for some strange reason they decide to pay the same wage as I'm earning now even when I go back down to my old hours. I don't see that happening though.

I saw one job advertised I thought of going for, it involves working from home. It sounded good to begin with, but after thinking about it, I don't think it would suit me at all. I have to be honest and admit that I don't think I would be very disiplined with the time keeping and so on. I am fine when I have somewhere to be at a certain time, with people there to see that I do get there and work the hours I'm supposed to. Sounds awful now I've typed it. There would be far too many distractions: the internet, the tv/films, my books to name a few. I also think I would become far too isolated. I am a bit, to put it lightly, of a homebody as it is, so I think that would turn me into a hermit.
Mind you, if that kind of hermit lifestyle could earn me a million or two, I would take it.

last & next