navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
opinions
12:01 am & Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002

Wow...3 updates in one day!! Although it is technically Saturday now, by one minute.

I've just been flicking through some random diaries and have been amazed by how open people are on them. I just can't put so much personal stuff down, even if it is a diary, I am conscious that other people will read it. Its not that I am worried I will be judged, it more of an awareness of the fact that most of I write about will somehow involve my friends and family...all of whom do not know of this diary, and so have not consented to being talked about for all to see. Hmm...

...but then...they could have diaries I don't know about and may mention me at times.

In a way, I am concerned about people judging me...its taken me a while to realise that my opinion is just a valuable as the next person's and to just come out and give it. College and uni have helped there. When I started my A Levels I sat there quietly and didn't offer anything, I wouldn't be surprised if people didn't even know I was there. When psychology moved onto the more interesting bits...and business became more involved in the outside world...I did offer a rare bit now and then. Now I'm doing the HND you can't shut me up! My entire class are my friends, as we are small group, and I love it when we throw different points of view around. Sarah told me that she likes it when I speak up, apparently I always have something interesting to say. She has often made Nik shut up to allow me to do so. Andy has also commented on how I have changed, and he thinks for the better. Of course, that is how I have always been at home...now I am like it 24/7.

Maybe I should try to be more like that here...show the real me and sod the concequences!

last & next