navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Nicola's party
3:35 pm & Sunday, May. 05, 2002

Warning: this is going to be a long, rambling entry!!

The party was fuuuunnnn!!! I got there at 8pm, the only people I knew were Simon, Sean and Guy...oh and Nicola of course!! By the end of the night there were only 20 people I did know and about 120 I didn't...she has a BIG family!! But I jump ahead. Guy got the drinks in while Sean entertained us with his silliness. Sylvia, Sarah and Helen turned up just before 9pm...by which time we'd already hit the buffett *lol* There was a disco but no one was dancing, so Guy and Sean decided to do their "routine" - its not really anything, just drunken dancing!! It did get people up though *g* Just after 9pm Ian, Andy, Paul and Jo (Paul's wife) made it. So...there was more drinking, eating and dancing, with lots of silliness mixed in. Sylvia decided it was a good idea to knock a table of beer all over Sarah and me at one point, Helen kept loosing her braclet. We had 2 taxis booked for 11.30pm to take us into town. Ian decided he wanted to come with us, so there were 5 of us in one taxi, and cos I'm the smallest, I was the one who had to lay across the others in the back seat to avoid being pulled over. Once we were in town we headed for The Boar's...it was packed so we only stayed for one drink before going over the road to Gibson's. (Sarah had disappeared to her sisters a while back). I'd had enough to drink by then and was happy just to dance, but as they don't allow drinks on the dancefloor and the others were still going for it...I ended up on my own for a while. It was then that I was pounced on from behind...it was Sophie! Haven't seen her for about 18 months...it was too noisey to talk, but she seemed ok. I couldn't get through to Dad on his mobile and as it was now 1.30am I didn't want to wake everyone up by phoning the home phone...I KNEW I should've booked a taxi & ignored Dad's promise to pick me up...anyway...Simon said he would walk me home and he did at 2am. He was really pissed by then and I'm not sure if he was walking me home to be make sure I was safe or vice versa!! All in all it was a good night...we should all go out together a lot more then we do...it was a shame Dave couldn't make it, but it it is a way for him to come.

Now I'm going to attempt to make some diary layouts, just to see if I can :)

last & next