navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
new layout...same graphic
12:00 am & Wednesday, May. 29, 2002

I've changed the layout...it took far too long...I think I should have waited to do it tomorrow evening, I may be awake then *lol* Its quite simple really...I made the background image at the same time as I made the graphic, but didn't feel like using it then...then I just made it fixed so that the entries I'd put in a table would float along with the (now all together) navigation and aforementioned graphic :) Then I changed the font from arial to tahoma, the cursor from a crosshair to a s-resize arrow and the scroll bar now has a hint of pink. Ta-da!! *lol*
I think it probably looks best @ 800x600...as the background image is that size.
I'm just hoping the old entires will also have this layout, as I deleted the images used for them!

o_O

::moments later::
Aaahhh!! Some very weird stuff is happening back there *points to the old entries* I don't think its safe to venture too close!! Eeek!!

::even later::
I guess I should've chosen the weblog style for this entry :/ Anyway...I've logged out and then back in (as you can see) and all is well back there <---

*blinks a few times* OK...everything just went strange, its OK now *blinks some more* hmmm...I'm logging off and calling it a night!

edit: I really should make screencaps if I'm going to ramble away about layouts like this! Basically; the background image was black with side & bottom border in pink, an Orlando Bloom graphic at the top, navigation below that and the enties in a table with a white border below that.

last & next