navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
my dream
10:11 pm & Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002

Last night I was having a pretty average dream about nothing in particular when it changed all of a sudden...I found myself walking home, when someone caught my attention. I turned around to see my Nan (my Dad's mum) standing a few metres away, she smiled at me - which was odd, as don't normally see people's faces in my dreams - and said, without actually speaking, "I've been trying to do this for nearly ten years." I tried to walk towards her but could only go a few steps. We looked at each other and realised that there was some sort of barrier preventing us from meeting. She looked sad for a moment, which in turn made me feel sad, I thought I was about to cry. Then I woke up.

Nan died nine and a half years ago. I have dreamt about her before, but this was very vivid and felt completely different. When I told Mum, she said Nan was probably able to get through as I'm going through some life changes at the moment - leaving uni and starting work.

I feel a bit weird now...but connected in some way...I've always known that she was looking out for us, as is Grandad (My Mum's dad)...but I also feel sad that she has been trying for so long. Maybe she hasn't been trying constently. I also find it odd that she came through before Grandad, as I was closer to him...not a lot more, but enough to know that I was.

last & next