navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
work & volunteering
6:29 pm & Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2002

Music: Placebo "Taste In Men"

New layout!! Woo!! Hmm...but do you think I should change the font colour to black?

I went down to the job centre today, to see what benefits I'm entitled to while I'm in "just leaving uni/looking for work" mode. I can't get anything until the term is officially over, but they've given me a form to fill out so that they can send any relevant work information my way when it comes in. I'm sending my CV off to some temp agencies as well.

As I was coming home through town I passed the PDSA (The People's Dispensory for Sick Animals) charity shop...they had an Anne Rice book in the window and I went over to see which one it was (Memnoch The Devil, which I have)...as I was looking I noticed a sign asking for a volunteer to work Thursday afternoons, so I went in and asked about it :) The people in there seem really nice and they liked me, so I start tomorrow at 1pm :)

last & next