navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
a long one
10:10 pm & 24.06.2002

So England are out of the World Cup :( I am very upset about it, it felt as if we could go all the way this time. England have done an amazing job this time...France (the defending champions) were out before us, we knocked out Argentina and Denmark, and Brazil only won by one goal. I'm a bit puzzled about the way ppl keep going on about the magic of the Brazilian team. Maybe I was watching a different match, but they just seemed to be fouling and pulling our players around. Yes, they did achieve two brilliant goals and reacted to losing one player very well...but when I think of the magic of the Brazilian team, I have to think of the teams from the past.
I'm very proud of the England players, they will go on to do wonders in 2004 and 2006! As the reporter on ITV said "We may be out earlier then expected but not defeated" :)

I've changed the layout of my site. I didn't know I was going to until I was halfway through making a graphic :) I'm not 100% happy about the navigation column, so I'll have a look at that later.

I helped out at another dog show yesterday, this one was not far from Rhyll (on the Welsh coast). It was a beautiful day and the surroundings were stunning. I was put in charge of the tent (they have things for sales and so on). It was a good day, and for a change, Uncle David was in very good mood *lol*, he mentioned that there is one next Sunday and the week after, he doesn't really need any help next week, so I said I'd help out in a fortnight.

I've just checked my emails and as I opened my inbox I saw one from a Glenn Meade...when I opened it he was just thanking me for liking his books...the skeptic in me is thinking "Hmm...could it really be...?", but the rest of me is very pleased :) Of course, that means Glenn Meade has read (or at least seen) my diary!

Ooo...Dad mentioned that we're changing over to broadband this week! It will cost more, but it will be worth it.

last & next