navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
a phone surprise
6:27 pm & 28.06.2002

Music: Puddle of Mudd "Blurry"

We have broadband! Woo!! I've been fiddling around online since 4pm *hehe* I can listen to online radio now without all of that buffering nonsence...I'm here at the moment.

Anyway!!! Around 7.30pm Rach phoned me! This may not sound like much, but Rach is a friend from the Savage Garden BBS (I would link it, but its read only now) and we've only ever emailed/private messaged each other before :) :) We chatted away for a couple of hours :) The lucky thing got to see Him live *tries not to be jealous*. It was strange in a way...I'm not the best person on the phone and I get told off for never phoning ppl...but it was fun and easy talking to Rach :)

Yesterday was noneventful...went into the PDSA for a few hours (I know how to do cheques now, its not as complicated as everyone made it out to be). I've just remembered that I have some letters to post, oh well, I'm sure they can wait until the morning.

Music: Linkin Park "Runaway"

I've been a member of Brittania for a couple of years; they kept sending me CDs I'd cancelled (recommended recordings) and then charging me to return them, so I decided to cancel my membership as soon as my account is clear (I think I owe them the grand total of �12.99), they sent me a CD I'd cancelled a couple of weeks back so I returned it and told them my plans...yesterday I received a letter telling me to pay up or else. Charming!

last & next