navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I don't want children!
8:08 pm & 16.07.2002

I've been puppy sitting all day. It was ok...but he does do some really weird things. For instance, he scrambled under a cabinet in the kitchen and then refused to come out, but whimpered as though he was in pain. When I finally got him out he clung to me as though is life depended on it...fifteen minutes later and he is back under there whimpering once more. There is now a box covering the opening.

Nan was going on about Mum being a Grandmother again today. She seems to think that I will change my mind about having kids when I "meet the right man". She may be right...but I doubt it very much. Ever since I can remember I have known that I don't want children...the whole idea of being pregnant revolts me, and I know I would be an awful mother! I am the first person out the room if someone starts to bleed or mentions that they feel sick. How would I manage with babies? I don't really like babies anyway, I have nothing against them, but I don't understand it when women start cooing over them. I used to think that there was something wrong with me, but I know that there are other women out there that feel the same way, if not more so. I've read articles about women in their 20's getting themselves sterilised. I wouldn't go that far, as there is a very very very slim chance that my opinion will change. I doubt it.
If Nan wants to be a Great Grandmother, she will have to rely on Rob. He would be an amazing father. He would have to adopt of course.

last & next