navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
procrastination/signing on
12:41 pm & 17.07.2002

I'm supposed to be typing up a couple of letters and filling in a form, instead I'm here fiddling around with the layout and archiving my older entries. I *am* going to log off and ignore the fact that I also need to change the guestbook layout now, so it fits in with what I've just changed. I am too good at finding other things to do!

6:25pm :: 17.07.2002

I got the letters and form done like a good little girl *g* When I'd done that I had some lunch and went down to the Job Center. That was fun - note the sarcasm. As I haven't got anywhere with a job so far, I decided to sign on. I have to admit that I didn't see myself ever doing that...I do have a snobby side, and that side of me thought it was above such a thing! But I was talking to Mum and she agrees; I need money! The lady who dealt with me was lovely, after sorting out the forms and so on she went through the computer to see what was available. I now have two firms to ring and one I might contact...and what with the applications I've already sent off...someone has to hire me soon!!! Ahhh!!!!!! *calms down* I think every other person in there was an ex-student...I dunno...we go all through college and then university only to end up like this.

I did this earlier...nothing amazing...thought you'd like to see it :P

last & next