navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
layouts, reviews and a grumpy dad
8:02 pm & 22.07.2002

I've been fiddling around on the computer for most of the afternoon. I made some new layouts for here (haven't put them all up yet) as well as the new one for this diary :) Nobody as used one of my layouts yet...unless they have taken it without telling me...but it is early days. Plus there are so many established design diaries out there, why would anyone check out mine?

I also reviewed two sites for unique-views and promptly lost the last one...I think it may be saved to a temp file??

I just put up a new page as the column the information used to go in is no more...for those that didn't see it, the old layout looked like this.

I couldn't say this yesterday as Dad was about a foot away from me, but he been in a really awful mood these last couple of days. Yesterday he hardly spoke to anyone...I think I got a total of five words and they weren't pleasent ones. He didn't speak at all throughout lunch and didn't even acknowledge that Rob & Matt had come round. I know that we all have off days and like to have some time to ourselves, but it wasn't that. The problem is that he bottles everything up and refuses to let you know or talk about it if anything is wrong and just grunts at us. He has always been a bit of a grump at times...but this is different...its worse...and its effecting Mum a lot more then she is admitting.

last & next