navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
puppy+phone cable=no net
11:49 am & 25.07.2002

I couldn't get online yesterday as the phoneline was down...to cut a long story short a certain four legged member of the family had chewed halfway through the cable...the new one is now in a tube.

*drum roll please*

Someone has chosen to use on of my designs for their diary!! Woo!! Lookie :)
I wasn't sure if anyone would choose them really...there are so many brilliant designers out there alreay and I'm only just starting. I think I was beginning to doubt myself.

25.07.2002 * 10:19 pm

Music: QOTSA "Big Hit of the Summer"

I was asked to do part of the stock-check today...it was ok...they give some of the items very unlogical names, but I only made a few mistakes. I then restocked some of the shelves (they sell new items as well as the second hand ones and those where low). I put three lovely teddy bears out last of all and went on my break. When I came back Rose wanted to know where the teddy bears where...two were missing. Joan (who was on the till) told us she hadn't sold them. We had a look around and they were definately not there. What kind of person steals from a charity shop??!! We had to move the entire display and move some racks so that they were next to the till. *meh*

last & next