navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
layout number seven :D
8:03 pm & 29.07.2002

Music: Beck "Loser"

I've changed my layout again...as you can see :P The images are from here...I'm not sure which characters they are to be honest but I just had to use them as soon as I saw them! I think they work well together as one is holding up the dagger while the other seems to be mesmersised by his bleeding hand. The line "trying to be ruthless in the face of beauty" is from Placebo's Bruise Pristine which was going around in my head as I made the graphic. The design is adapted from a layout I did for my designs diary and for once I like the pinks!

I couldn't go to the CAB link as I planned because they were closed (normally I would have been cross with myself for not phoning to check, but I enjoyed the walk...it cleared my head a bit). Instead I phoned up an employment agency to register with them and cancelled my "account" with the one I was already with...as they have done sod all to help...the people at the new one were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful if they tried...makes a nice change! I was put through to the office which deals with my area...the lady asked me to send off my CV and wants to meet me this week. She will be coming into town (their offices are a really awful 40 minute bus ride away) at the end of the week :) I presume she will be meeting other people as well.

last & next