navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
the ongoing job search
12:50 pm & 29.07.2002

I�m thinking of changing my layout again...lol.

Sooo...I got a rejection letter from a job application this morning. They wanted a part time admin person to help the full time secretary. However, the letter was set out in the strangest way, it wasn't signed, part had been done on a typewriter while the rest was computerised...the whole thing was a mess! But they don't think that I have the experience needed to be able to do the job! I would never send a letter out like that! *grrrrr*

I went down to do the signing on thing. There were a couple of jobs on the computer that look a little bit promising, but as one is a full time retail position I don�t know if I really want it. I don�t want to do that. Part time or temporary would be ok, but how do you go out to interviews if you�re working full time? Especially when its a job I don�t think I would like. Mind you, I haven�t even sent my application off yet, let alone been offered the position!

I�m going to pop into the Citizens Advice Bureau later. They sometimes want someone to help out voluntarily in the office a few hours a week. I know it wouldn�t be paid and that I would have to give it up as soon as I got a job...but it would give me the experience most employers want. It would also get me out of the house more...I�m so tired of just twiddling my thumbs at home. It was ok for a while...but even I have my limits with the internet and tv...lol.

last & next