navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I was ill...now I'm not...
1:38 am & 12.08.2002

I woke up feeling awful this morning, sadly it wasn't the after-effects of a night out, but what seemed to be the start of a migraine. So I spent most of the day in bed...while everyone else watched LOTR again (loudly may I add, which isn't fair seeing as we live in a bungalow)...but around 6pm I started to feel better. I was supposed to meet Rice on MSN an hour before that, but Dad had already started on some paperwork, which is a little bit more important methinks...so I was kind and left him to it...plus my eyes where being weird even with my glasses, so I don't think MSN would have been wise.

Of course...this also meant that I couldn't get on with the reviews, see if Val was online as well or attempt to change my site's layout...now its 1.42am and I can't sleep, even though I have to be up early tomorrow...meh...on the upside...I received a lovely email from this diarist who is using on of my designs...I won't quote any of it here (as I don't think emails should ever be quoted unless they suck *g*)...but it really cheered me up and gave me a silly grin for quite some time!!

Sorry for not linking everything...I can't be bothered :P

* * * * *

10 minutes later:

I can't wait to get my own computer...or rather...my own computer which can connect to the internet. I do have one to myself, but it can't handle having more then Word and Notepad open at one time, let along the internet. I would also love to get PSP or Photoshop. We did have PSP before Dad's computer crashed big time and lost everything...now he doesn't want it to be "full up with non-essential programs". Fair enough. It is his computer. I would also love to get my own domain etc. Yep. For once I already have my money spent before I've got it!! *hehe* It won't be long before this can all happen...and then you won't be able to drag me away from the screen...

....not that its easy to do that now...

last & next