navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
yesterday & today
7:13 pm & 20.08.2002

The interview was more like an appointment...it went well...had to fill out an application form and then go through what kind of work I would like and what I wouldn't. They also required a typing test as I don't know how fast I type...I still don't actually *lol* I forgot my glasses :/ so I was slower then normal and when the very blurry printout came my way I couldn't read it at all...I left that on the bus on the way home *g* Anyway, she was impressed, so it must be fast :) I don't touchtype, which was another concern which soon went. (I did start to learn touchtyping once, but the teacher told me to stop as I was so bad at it, she said I should stick with how I type and get on with other things). As I was getting ready to leave the lady, Sarah, told me that she was going to send my CV off for a job with the council that afternoon and that she would contact me Tuesday or Wednesday. She did phone this morning, to tell me that the CV didn't arrive the first time so she had to resend it today...and that she would let me know asap.

*crosses fingers*

I got home at 5.20pm to be met by a very waggy-tailed Tyler. Awww. Rob was also there, but he didn't wag is tail *rofl*. He'd come round to scan some photos for me :) He also wanted to show me his website and see if I had any suggestions. He hasn't seen mine for aggggeeesss...if at all...and he gave me lots of lovely feedback. So I'm going to send him a blank template for him to fiddle around with. He seems to think that he won't be able to grasp HTML etc, but he is SO creative and VERY intelligent, he'll soon be over-taking me and designing amazing sites. He is an Aquarian afterall.

I miss him. Its nice that there is food in the house passed Monday *g* but its not the same.

Today was very busy...lots of people to serve and deal with at the PDSA. One gentlemen (he was about 70) came in to donate a bag of books and then bought a lot :) As I was giving him his change he asked if I read. I told him that I did, but I hadn't read any of the authors he had chosen. He gave me a huge smile and asked what I did read and if I was able to scan. Anyway...as this was during a lull in customers we were talking for a while and to cut it short...he wants to bring in a couple of books he thinks I would like to read and a list of authors he likes :) He reminded me of my Grandad a lot...he was a bookworm and we used to spend hours in the library together. I miss that as well.

Well...I'm off to help get the dinner ready :)

last & next