navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
5 - 0 and I bloody missed it!!!
6:18 pm & 28.08.2002

Music: Matchbox Twenty "3am"

The show went ok. By the time we'd finished printing the schedules out, it was gone 9am. We had breakfast at the Little Chef in Shrewsbury before going onto Newport. I was asked to stay in the tent with the stall. It was a lovely day, a bit too hot to be out of the shade. A few feet away from the tent was a big oak tree...there were three portable dog cages (the kind you can get a a couple of dozen dogs in with plenty of room for movement) and a ring...about 20 minutes after we'd arrived two packs of hounds (Fox and Bassett) and a beagle pack turned up. They were beautiful. I managed to get a few photos on my Uncle's camera.
I won't bore you with the details of the day...I sold some stuff and sorted the raffle out...we didn't get home until 7.30pm.

Tuesday was a lazy day in with Tyler while Mum went round to see Nan. Mum had left the wheelbarrow out from the day before, so I gave him a ride in it *g* He likes the garden, he mooches around and plays with his football (which he has nearly killed).

I moved some of my site over to it's new host in the evening, the football was on, but Dad was taping something he's been wanting for ages (and the tv in my room doesn't pick up the station that was showing it well enough to see the game, no matter how hard you squint)...I decided to be fair and not sulk too much...until I found out the score!!! FIVE - NIL!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I bloody well missed it!!! Ahhh!!! Five- Nil!!!!!!! Shit!!!

last & next