navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Holiday: Day Two
4:43 pm & 01.09.02

This is my holiday diary, typed up when I got back :)

We slept in until 10am. Uncle David was a lot better, in fact he was probabaly better then anyone. He couldn't remember what happened at all.

After breakfast I walked into the village with him to get a paper and some bits and pieces for lunch. It took ten minutes to walk there, eight of that was down the driveway of the house (the holiday village, as they call it, is on the grounds of what was a big family mansion).

We drove to Aberdovey after lunch. It was very hot and the beach was full. We wandered around the shops, had an ice cream on the sea front and just relaxed. Nan and I had a paddle in the sea (technically it was the estuary, the sea was around the corner) and forced ourselves to eat another ice cream *g* We went home for dinner and I wrote some postcards...that was it really :)

last & next