navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Holiday: Day Four
5:41 pm & 03.09.02

This is my holiday diary, typed up when I got back :)

It was a grey and miserable morning when we got up, so our plans of going to the beach in Tywyn soon changed to having a ride on the steam train there.

There isn't much on the sea front in Tywyn, the shops are all up the other end, but I'm sure its lovely on a sunny day.

We had lunch in a tea room. I'm not sure if it was the sea air or not, but we were all in silly (or sillier if you count me) moods and Nan was giggling at everything.

The steam train is run by a volunteer group...the first one set up I think. It took about two hours to do the round trip...including a few stops and a look at a waterfall. I had a headache by the end of it though...not because of the train, but due to the humidity.

We drove him via Aberdovey, got some tea and rented another video followed by a game of dominoes with Nan.

last & next