navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
yesterday & politics
6:05 pm & 12.09.02

Yesterday was a very strange day...Rob had come round after lunch, so mixed in with catching up with each other and telling him about our holiday we watched the different memorial services for September 11th. Throughout the day I felt both very distant from what the people who had lost family members - in America and all over the world - must have been feeling and going through, yet also very close. September 11th was the first time America has felt the full affect of terrorism, while Britain and many other countries have been suffering for decades...yet I haven't been affected directly by any of it...

...I'm worried about what will happen if Britain does go with America into Iraq...actually I don't think that should be "if" but "when". Blair is Bush's poodle afterall and will do whatever he wants...of course that means our boys going in to fight and get killed...we went in and sorted Afghanistan for them, and now they need us to do Iraq.

...thats probably not what a lot of people want to read, but I don't care, its how I feel. I follow things very carefully on many news stations (Sky News, CNN, BBC 24 etc) and do know what is happening out there...I love to listen to other people's points of view and opinions...that way I can decide just how true/right/justified mine are. There are many things happening in the world of politics which I do not agree with and many that I do...maybe its time I brought it into my diary?

last & next