navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
the bed was floating
6:09 pm & 18.09.02

I got up this morning and went to have a shower, I felt a bit weird so decided to have a cup of tea first. I was back in bed ten minutes later with the not-so-fun sensation that the bed was floating. I must have gone into a very deep sleep, as Mum woke me up at 1pm and then later at 5pm. I feel perfectly ok now.

I got an email from a friend from school, it was a bit out of the blue as we haven't seen each other for four years, I didn't even know she had my address. She asked if I was still at home, as she had heard that I was, and wanted to know why I hadn't moved out yet. It obviously hasn't occured to her that not everyone wants to leave home at 16...plus financially I couldn't have done the last bit of my education if I was living in my own place. I am a bit of a homebody, so I don't think I will ever be far from home, or if I am, it won't be for long periods of time.

The football is on tonight. At first I thought I'd only be able to see the match highlights on ITV, but then I checked ITV2's listings and thankfully its showing in full from 7.30pm. Yay!!

last & next