navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
urg!
2:30 pm & 23.09.02

Music: Foo Fighters "All My Life"

I'm about to type up a two job applications but I deciding to get my daily internet fix sorted out first.

I went into town this morning to pop into the job centre, post packages to Val and Zee, take a dvd back to Choices and get a cheque out from my building society. There weren't that many people around really, but for some reason, the few that were seemed to all be going to the same places as me and getting in line first. Anyway, I was kind enough to get K-Pax out for Mum (she has a thing about Jeff Bridges), forced myself to buy some chocolate while I was there...hehe...and returned home with a feelin of accomplishment. That feeling stayed with me until about half an hour ago when I had a quick look at the cheque before I stuffed it into an envelope, only to realise that the lady had spelt the company's name completely wrong. Its not all her fault, I did have a thing to sign to say the information on the slip was correct, but I swear that it was correct when I looked at it in the building society!! Now I have to go back down so that they can cancel this one and issue a new one. Of course, I do need to go to the post office again, but I planned to go to the one at the corner shop (which it a two minute walk from home) and not the main one (a ten minute walk plus long queues).

Well, thats enough ranting for now, I'd better get a move on.

last & next