navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Bloody hell!!!
6:48 pm & 03.10.02

This entry may ramble on a bit or lack in the making-sense department as I'm in a state of shock! haha!!

* * * * *

The phone rang as I was getting ready for my interview [contracts office administrator] at midday. It was the receptionist from the opticians I'd sent a job application [part-time receptionist] off to last Friday. They want me to go for an interview tomorrow at 4.30pm.

The taxi arrived on time, so I arrived five minutes early for my interiew. The man (Peter) giving the interview told me that he didn't like formal ones, so it would just be a chat to find out who I am and whether I would like to work at the firm. After about twenty minutes he wanted me to speak to the office manager (Coral) as whoever gets the position would work alongside her. So that was another twenty minute informal chat. I felt as though I was getting more of a positive response from Peter then Coral, but to be honsest I couldn't say how it had gone. Peter told me that they had a few more interviews and that they would contact me at the beginning of next week, they may want me in again.

I popped into Nan's on the way home and ended up having a sandwhich with her as I didn't eat much before. I phoned Mum to let her know where I was and that I hadn't made a complete fool of myself *g* About five minute after I'd hung up the phone rang again, it was Mum telling me that there was a message for me and "did I want to answer it from Nan's?". I was too curious to wait till I got home, so I took the number and phoned the lady back. I now have another interview [pa/secretary at a chartered surveyors] on Monday at 3pm.

Phew!! All this time of nothing and then four come along at once!!

I phoned Vicki at the employment agency as promised and she told me that she would contact them for feedback as soon as possible. Half an hour later she phoned back to tell me that "they were very impressed with me", "they weren't having second interviews" and "I'm in with a good chance".

I think I need to have a lie down now!!

last & next