navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
the swing of things
9:34 pm & 24.10.02

Work was alright today, if not slightly monotonous. I think I'm geting into the swing of things now, thank goodness, I like to know my routine so that I can avoid running around like a headless chicken to make sure I get everything done!

I went into the PDSA for two hours when I'd finished at Drinnan's. Two weeks ago I considered that hard work, now its more of a breather!

Ooo!!! When I got home Mum shoved a parcel into my hands. It was from her catalogue. After struggling to open it while still carrying my bags and coat, I discovered the trouser suit I'd decided to save up for! It is a near perfect fit, I just need to raise the legs about an inch (or rather Mum will as I can't sew for toffee - not that I would want toffee in exchange!). I told her off as she is supposed to be saving up for some things that she wants, not getting me a suit! She was so pleased to see me in it :)

Rob is coming over tomorrow...hopefully I will be home in time to see him.

Oh...I need to sort my guestbook out later...just remembered!

last & next