navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
no Rice and a nasty patient
5:45 pm & 29.10.02

Yesterday was pretty boring mostly and I didn't have much to say, so I didn't update. I'm not sure why I'm telling you this...

I've just scanned some photos for Rice, but I think I may have missed her on MSN, so they will have to wait. They're just a couple of my old home and this bungalow.

I had to deal with a very nasty patient today. They haven't paid their three-figured bill yet even though we sent numerous reminders (I found that out later) and had received a letter from the debt collector we use in these circumstances, so they decided to come in and yell at me about it. Everyone else was at lunch so I sorted it out best I could, mainly by explaining that [a] I don't make the rules [b] I'm new and don't know the file - I then went to find it and couldn't, so they got huffy about that - and [c] if they wanted to talk to someone else, they should come back after 2pm. Just as they were getting second wind in their rudeness Will came through, made a quick assessment of the situation and then stepped in. He repeated most of what I said and then some, so in the end they just stormed out declaring that they would be back. I was quite pleased with myself as I didn't let them scare me and I remained polite throughout, but I was so relieved that Will came toddling in when he did. Unfortuenaltey I left before they returned so I don't know the outcome yet.

Well, I'm off to email the aforementioned Rice and then find out who is doing dinner tonight...thankfully I did it yesterday so it won't be me!

last & next