navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
finally!!!
9:06 pm & 08.11.02

Music: Rammstein "Eifersucht"

Urg!! What a week!!! Its been a good one really, but occasionally frustrating.

When I got to work on Tuesday, I found that the workmen were busy putting up some new display cabinets, I knew they were due to come in but I thought it was next week. Everything had been moved and the place was in chaos. Of course, Steve doesn't do any eye tests on Tuesdays, so it could have been a lot worse. As some of the materials were delivered later then planned, I had to cancel Wednesday morning's appointments and stayed until 5.30pm to make sure as much as possible was back to normal. I also did the cashing up pretty much by myself *is proud* There is one part of that I haven't quite got the hang of yet, but as I've only been there twice while Francis has done it, I think I did ok.

Wednesday was also chaotic and required us all to stay until 5.30pm, but this time it was much more under control.
I had planned to meet Rice on MSN atfter dinner, but I couldn't get online. It turned out that the modem was up to no good. Dad managed to fix it temporarily, but by then it was gone 10pm :(
Ooo...my parcel from Rice arrived :) A lovely Morten Harket interview, chocolate and the sweetest letter anyone could have :)

Everthing was back in its rightful place on Thursday, so I finished at my normal time and then went onto the PDSA for a couple of hours. Just as we were planning on calling it a day, Stacey found some great items in a new bag of clothes. I now have a pair of black Pilot trousers with lots of zip pockets and two black tops with silver dragons on them...one is a stappy top and the other has a sheer material over the top and as sleeves...ooo...and a couple of blouses for work...all for �10.50 :D I don't think any of it has been worn at all. Need to wash it now though.

I have a new guestmap *points to the navigation column*

Dad had a stomach bug start on Wednesday and he is still flopping about the place now. I don't think it is really as bad as he is making out, he always acts like a big baby when he is ill, he can sneeze and he has the flu! I know this sounds harsh, but he was eating a fried breakfast when I left for work today!!

Ooo...talking of work...my bank balance is feeling a lot better now my first lot of wages has gone in. They didn't send the form off in time to let the tax people know that I don't pay any yet (I don't do enough hours) so I don't have as much as I should, but I will get it back next month. I think thats a good thing really, as it will be just in time for the last of my Christmas shopping!

*thinks*

I might add some more later *g*

last & next