navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
sickness :(
5:50 pm & 11.11.02

Well, my plan of a rebellion yesterday did happen, just not quite as I'd hoped. I woke up in the early hours of the morning feeling awful. It turned out that I had picked up the stomach bug Dad had in the week, thankfully not as bad as he'd had it though. Mum came in around 10am too see why I wasn't getting up, took one look at me and said "I think I'll phone Nan and Uncle David to tell them not to come". The rest of the day was spent either in a delirious sleep or feeling sorry for myself.

I didn't go into work or the PDSA today as I wasn't feeling human until gone midday. I watched "My Fair Lady" in the afternoon with Tyler curled up with me.
Aww!! Talking of Tyler; when I was on the sofa yesterday he was on Mum's lap in the chair. He gave her a lick on the nose so I said "don't I get a kiss then?" and he jumped down, ran to me, licked me on the nose and went back to Mum!!

Of course, this means I missed the Rememberance Day services yesterday and today, which wasn't good as I couldn't be there for Mum. She told me not to be silly when I mentioned it today.

last & next