navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I really do not give a rat's arse
10:12 pm & 26.11.02

I had a lot of boring and repetive paperwork to do today :(

Mum met me after work to do some Christmas shopping. I don't normally like shopping with other people...they take too long, make me go in every shop to look at everything, normally end up buying nothing and just piss me off...but as I don't have a clue what to get anyone this year, I didn't have much choice in the matter. We found a lovely, snuggly fleece hoody for Rob, but that was it really. I still don't know what to get most people. Thankfully Dad knows what he wants for once (a digital camera) so we're clubbing together to get that <--- have I mentioned that already? Hmmm. Nan's is the hardest this year. Not only do I need to get her a Christmas present, but she will she be eighty a week before so I want get her something very special for that! What to you get an eighty year old woman who has everything (well, nearly)??? Urg!!!
I'm not really in the mood for it all this year. I'm normally dashing around having a great time finding presents for everyone, but I really do not give a rat's arse this year!

My computer is still not networked properly and Dad seems to have given up on it. I have a feeling he only knows how to do so much of it, but didn't admit to it, so it is in a right mess now. Of course, he insists there is a problem with the computer, but I doubt it. He refused to get the bloke from the repair shop round to do it, so I'm going to phone in the morning. Men!!

I'm off to watch the football I had to tape earlier...and eat some of those yummy white chocolate chunky kitkats...they are very more-ish! :D

last & next