navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Nothing too awful happened today
6:52 pm & 30.11.02

Music: Darren Hayes "Heart Attack"

The lovely people next door decided to have a cardoor slamming competition at 3.10am. They woke me up from a very deep sleep and I couldn't drop off again after that. I think I was too busy thinking "I need to be up early tomorrow!!". I was up and out on time though, but I could have done without loosing an hour's sleep.

Nothing too awful happened today. The only major thing was when a lady came in to pay for her glasses. She had been quoted an amount previously and already had the cheque written out. As it was very busy at the time, Sian was dealing with her and that is when the till started to do strange things. The lady was in a rush, so we told her that it was ok and that we could sort it out, which we did only to find that once everything was added up together the cheque was down �10. On top of that the till refused to let me reverse the unwanted transactions. I took one look at the till roll at 5pm and realised that I would only make more of a mess if I attemted to cash up into the book, so I followed Frances's instructions for such a situation and I think I left everthing in an understandable way for her to look at on Monday. Apart from that, things went very well. Sian and Simon didn't mind if I pestered them a little bit, in fact they seemed quite pleased when I did.
Both Mum and Rice told me not to worry and that I would be able to handle things today. I had a feeling they were right, but I don't have enough confidence in myself when doing something new, I need some proof and then I am happy :)

Apparently it is still my turn to do the dinner :/ I think I will ask if Dad could get a curry instead.

Ooo...my quote is working again *points below* :D

last & next