navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
nastiness
7:42 pm & 03.12.02

I came online tonight after a rotten day at work and intermitent stomach cramps. I was looking forward to talking to Rice and finishing a design I was making. Instead I found a message from Joanne asking if I recognised this design. I toddled off expecting to find that I didn't, and as well as being very sleepy, at first I didn't. But then I found the design from which it was altered. I opened up the coding from my Orlando Bloom design (which was the one I allowed Joanne to alter...as she is not only my friend but she asked if she could) and immediately realised that I was very very wrong. The coding is a near mirror of mine, it even has a bit of coding I made up to identify a series of scrolling textareas from my personal site's design waaaayyyy back and stuck to for future layouts. Both Joanne and Candace had spoken to her before I arrived as well as altering their layouts to match. And so we come to this. A series of guestbook entries and emails of accusations and denials which have just annoyed the hell out of everyone involved. It has never occured to me that anyone would think of taking one of my designs...does this mean they are better then I thought?!

I've just looked through the designs here and have found that they have also taken a design from another site, see if you can spot it :/

* * *

I'm logging off now. I can't be doing with this. Its late and I have not been able to do any of the things I had planned to do. Instead I feel sick. I know that the design I made is all mine and from the emails I have received from Tara, that is how she feels about hers and she is not budging. I doubt anything is going to be resolved by bitchiness. I know the truth, you know the truth. Lets leave it at that.

For now at least.

last & next