navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
*hugs her computer*
8:05 am & 05.12.02

Music: The Cure "Friday I'm In Love"

Work was ok today, nothing brilliant but it got me out of the house and took my mind off a few things.

I was only in for a couple of hours, so I have been fiddling around with and customising my computer since 3.30pm. I love saying that. My computer. The others have either been Dad's, school/college's or shared with my brother. But finally, at the grand age of 20, I have my own computer to do with whatever I want. The keyboard is great; lovely to type with and has the Smart Key feature. The only problem I have with it is; the " key types the @ sign and vice versa. If anyone knows how I can sort that out, I would be very grateful!
I've downloaded the programs which I already had on Dad's computer and now I am putting the things he wouldn't allow. I have a lot of fonts to find as well...it would be easier to just save them from the other pc, but it seems that all of my blank floppy discs have gone AWOL...probably find one once I've downloaded all of the ones I want/need.
I even managed to get Mum onto MSN at Pamela's request! She spoke to her about Christmas pressie ideas for yours truly. I wasn't allowed to look, but I had to guide her through everything. I fear that I will soon have her hovering behind me whenever I'm online, she won't do it herself, but she is quite happy to pester other people to look things up for her...and now the computer is in a more accessable location for her...eep!

Listen to me! Gushing and moaning in one breath!

Frances has asked if I will do the Christmas display next week. She has told me that I can do what I want, within reason, and buy any bits and pieces I think I will need...they will re-emburse me. So I have to have a think and see what I can do. I haven't done a window display before, let alone a Christmas one. I'm a bit worried about actually doing it as the shelves they have up are hanging by those barely-visible wires, which means they only need a slight suggestion of a nudge for the entire thing to start swaying violently. So if you don't hear from me next Tuesday, you will probably be able to find me under a pile of tinsel and glitter, tangled up in fairy lights with shards of glass around me like a snow angel ;)

last & next