navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
priiiinnnggggllleeesss!!!
12:49 am & 07.12.02

I finally have Kazaa :) Must be good and not go crazy with it now!

I did a bit more of my Christmas shopping on the way home and then stopped off to get some food shopping (I became very distracted by the shop's 'two for the price of one' offer on Pringles...I took them up on it of course) so I had a lot of bags to struggle home with. As I stumbled through the door Dad walked passed and said "Oh, you should have phoned, I would've picked you up." Urg!! When I phone for a lift he is either too busy/too far away/not going that way. Typical.

Work was ok. I seem to be getting into the swing of things a bit more each day. I no longer question myself when filling out one of the many forms (which have to be done 110% correctly or they will end up being sent back by the health authority in charge of them) and I can now read all of the optician's scrawl on the patient's cards when updating the files. There is more, but its not that interesting to list here. I can do the reminders in about ten minutes now *nods*.
I had a bit of a scary moment when I thought Amanda was going to start sharing some of her pregnancy details with me but I was rescued by a patient in need of a repair. She offered some lovely descriptive details over the phone on Saturday, thankfully I had already finished my lunch :/ Mum still thinks its funny that I didn't notice that Amanda was pregnant until Frances mentioned it. I think that the fact that she was either sitting behind a desk or standing behind a chair would have hindered my observation a lot...but I don't notice that kind of thing unless they are days from labour. I hope she doesn't bring any scans in. I can never see what is going on with them. I just nod and smile and hope they will leave me alone.

I think I may be spending too much time with my computer. I checked my emails when I got up, looked for some stuff for Mum while eating my breakfast, downloaded some things while fiddling around the house and pined for it while I was at work. I got in, turned it on and then said hello to everyone. It is now technically tomorrow, which means I have started a new day online.

I need a life.

last & next