navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I thought I recognised the accent :)
9:54 pm & 08.12.02

Music: Lord of the Rings OST filtering through the wall from the other room.

Tyler slept on my bed last night. He was very good until the early hours of the morning, around 4am, when he decided to start bouncing around all over the place. He also thought it was necessary to lick my face and attempt to sit on my head. But apart from that, his first night away from the kitchen went well. He is on my bed once more asking for pringles (which I don't have with me) and having a scratch.

Today has been lazy as normal. Not a lot happened until 3.30pm when the doorbell rang. Mum answered the door and I heard her talking to someone, it took a while, but I suddenly realised that the person had a Middlesex accent. So I dashed through to investigate if it was a family member and if so, which side of the family they were from. It turned out to be Keith, an old friend of Dad's from Heathrow (he drove the removal van up from Ashford when we moved). He was on his way back from Hollyhead and decided to see how we were doing. He stayed for an hour or so, just enough time for a cuppa and a chat, and then headed off home.

I've been talking to Rice and Val for a couple of hours and fiddled around online and with kazaa. Now I am off to answer some emails and guestbook entries before having a shower. I think some slobbing infront of the television will be required after that.

last & next