navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
spending other people's money :)
11:14 pm & 09.12.02

Music: Zoot Woman "Living In Magazine"

This morning was pretty uneventful. I got to work as usual and did my usual tasks and so on. Around about 2.30pm I was sent to the 'shed' (the glazing room, you have to go outside to get to it *brr*) and see what Christmas decorations would go with this year's theme. I hadn't really though of one fully...but once I realised how much silver tinsel, glitter and goodness knows what was in the box, the theme soon had silver in it! I also found some lovely red material along with some other bits and pieces, therefore the theme is red and silver. Frances gave me some money and sent me out to get some new tinsel and a few candles. So I spent a very enjoyable hour looking around and spending someone else's money. Now I just hope I can out it all together tomorrow without too much trouble.

It has been bitterly cold today. I was an icicle even when I was all wrapped up in my long winter coat, scarf and gloves. I hope it doesn't freeze overnight. I hate trying to walk down the hill when its all frosty and icey *eek*. Its not a long hill, but its quite steep, and it leads straight into another road. Knowing my luck I would slip, skid all the way down and end up in the middle of the road just as the bus was coming along. I think I will sweet talk Dad into giving me a lift...even if its just down the hill...yes...otherwise I will convince myself thats its icey and find myself rooted to the spot at the brow of the hill. It has happened before and I'm sure it can happen again. Thankfully Rob was walking with me that time and ended up coaxing me down!

Well, I think I will check that nobody has interefered with the VCR after I set it up ready for a certain Mr Hayes on GMTV tomorrow morning. Dad has an annoying habit of removing tapes from the machine for no apparent reason.

last & next