navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
*is proud of herself*
9:55 pm & 10.12.02

Music: Eskobar "She's Not Here"

The window display took a while to do but I am pleased with the result. I went in earlier then normal and made a start on my work straight away. As soon as that was finished (as much as it can be when people are coming in or phoning all day) I was allowed to mess around with the decorations *hehe* I didn't really have much planned beyond the colours and the hope that I had enough to fill the shelves without repeating last year's display (Frances promised she would let me know if I started to do so). She left me to it really and only offered any help when I asked for it.
There are three layers of glass shelving in each window. The window on the left has red fabric at the bottom, white fabric billowing across the second and red card and tinsel covering the third. The left has white fabric on the bottom, red billowing over the second and silver card and tinsel on the third. A negative mirror, so to speak. I wrapped some empty boxes up as presents, arranged candles in groups of three (with a lot of help from Blu Tak...its very professionally done) and found a very jolly Father Christmas. There is also a silver Christmas Tree made out of willow with red ribbons as the center piece in each window. Oh. And then I had to add some glasses and so on, as it is an opticians after all! I have a feeling that I have now used up my alloted creativity for this year.
I surprised myself. Frances said she is impressed...I think Will liked it, but the poor thing isn't very well at the moment. I just hope Steve (the boss) and Paul like it as well.

It took the modem about an hour to make a connection this evening. Instead of the lovely green light, I had to put up with the "I'm not working for you" orange one blinking away and looking very pleased with itself.

I remembered to tape Darren Hayes on GMTV for you Rice. I don't know! Making me record such things ;) I haven't had a chance to watch it, so I don't know what its like.

Oooh...it wasn't icey this morning, so I was able to make it down the hill in one piece and all by myself *lol*.

last & next