navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
a large lump of ice *brr*
10:58 pm & 12.12.02

I was given a 'Thank You/Christmas' pack from the PDSA today - all volunteers receive one - with a 2003 calender, diary and a PDSA pin. I have also received quite a few Christmas cards, so I feel very loved.

Just before I was about to leave for work I realised that Tyler was being very quiet, a sure sign that he is p to no good. After searching the bungalow for him, I found him running around the side bit of the garden (out of everyone's view) with a large lump of ice - in his mouth that is, the lump of ice wasn't running alongside him - Mum had knocked out of the bird bath earlier! I shivered just watching him!

It started to sleet today but it didn't turn to snow. Not that I am too bothered. As long as it doesn't turn to ice, I am happy.

I have a lot of washing to do tomorrow. I keep looking at my laundry basket and thinking "I'll sort that out in a minute" and then just forget about it.

I want to have my hair cut. I've decided that I would like it to reach just passed my shoulders, so that means I want to have about 12 inches/30 cm cut off. Hopefully it will get some more volume then - it used to be very thick, which is why I didn't have it long until I was about eleven, but once it started to grow the thickness dropped out. I'll ask Uncle David about it at the weekend.

Why is my buddylist doing what it is doing?! I don't need two links for each person! Grr!

* * *

Edit: I have just had to sort out my buddylist in my profile, some people had three links!! Hopefully it is all back to normal now, but if I have left anyone off, let me know!

last & next