navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
rotten mood
11:25 am & 17.12.02

It is Nan's 80th birthday tomorrow. Quite a big day, I'm sure you'll agree, which is why I was looking forward to spending the afternoon with her. This has been the plan for a while now, I told Anne and Rose that there was no way I could cover for anyone and I mentioned to Frances that I will be leaving as soon as the minute hand hit half past. So why is it then, that I was asked to cover and Frances told me 'not to forget I would be working later tomorrow'?!?! I was able to turn the PDSA down easily without thm getting annoyed/upset/whatever, but getting out of it at work will be harder. Geez. To be fair though, she has had some upsetting news, so it would be easy for it to have slipped her mind.

I'm a bit pissed off about work anyway. I was doing some things I haven't done before but I soon realised that I was taking a hell of a lot longer then I should have and getting into a big mess. I couldn't work out why though, which made me feel even more dumb. After a while of figuring things out and questioning Frances, it turned out that whoever had been doing it before had misfiled, misplaced, mislabelled and generally made a pig's ear of it. So I ended up staying later to get it done, which meant I couldn't do the things I was planning to when I got home due to a complete lack of time (I had parcels to wrap and post).

*sigh*

I get a slightly longer holiday then the others though, as I do Monday to Friday and not Monday to Saturday *hehe*.

I've made two new layouts for my designs diary. One was a suggestion but I couldn't really get into it and I'm not sure if I like it.

On a happier note. Mum bought me the 2003 Two Towers calander today :) July looks to be the best month!

last & next