navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
a lovely surprise!!
10:25 pm & 20.12.02

Wednesday went well. I had to stay on for two hours longer then I would have liked, but that means I get overtime in my next wage packet :)
Nan had a great birthday; lots of lovely presents, beautiful flowers, many cards and a yummy cake! She didn't "want a fuss" so we didn't go over the top with anything...but we didn't exactly scrimp either :)

Thursday wasn't very busy and I managed to get away on time. I went into the PDSA for a couple of hours...I have no idea what was wrong with everyone, but you couldn't say anything without them dissolving into fits of laughter!

I strung the cards up this morning. We have two windows opposite each other, so I put some two lines of string across and put the smaller cards along them. The rest went around the room on the shelves. We have quite a lot this year :)
Just as I was finishing that, the doorbell rang, it was the postman delivering my parcel from my sweetie :D :D :D I was very good and put the presents under the tree (except the one for Tyler, otherwise he would have wrecked everything to get to it <--- isn't she a sweetheart for thinking of him?!) but the card, knitted Father Christmas and biscuits were opened :) The biscuits are yummy, the Father Christmas is adorable and the card is beautiful!!
I managed to do some more shopping after work. I only need to find a present for Uncle David's birthday and get the dog's a little something. I have wrapped nearly everything as well!!
Oooh...when I got to work, Amanda told me that there was a present and card from Steve and Nona waiting for me. I didn't open them as there were a lot of patients waiting. When I got home the present went under the tree and I opened the card...there was a cheque inside :) I got a Christmas bonus!!

* * *

It is the work's Christmas meal tomorrow. I have no idea what to wear yet, but I'm sure I will find something. Dad is taking myself and Amanda but I'm not sure how we'll be getting home. I think Steve and Nona will be coming back our way. It should be an interesting evening, I haven't met half the people who will be there and everyone I do know, I only know them in their work personas.

last & next