navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
"thats not right!"
4:17 pm & 24.12.02

I had to go out into the wind a rain today to get a birthday present for Uncle David on Rob's behalf - its his birthday tomorrow. Seeing as it was hard enough to think of something to get him for myself, I wasn't very hopeful, especially as today is Christmas Eve. I stopped off at the sub postoffice on the way into town and got a card, wrapping paper ect. It was there that I decided to get some chocolate for him. Much easier.

This afternoon Mum asked me if I would like to make the trifle as usual, I can't stand trifle myself, but Nan adores it. I nearly didn't complete it though, as the electric wisk started to smoke and smoulder just as the cream was almost done. I stopped, blinked, looked at it and thought "thats not right!", blinked and then decided to switch it off at the plug! *doh*

Now I am waiting for the Capital FM gig to start on Channel 5 :D A certain Mr Hayes will be performing at some point :)

Sweetie, I do hope that your parcel arrived this morning!!!

HAPPY CHRISTMAS!!! I doubt I will be back until Boxing Day now.

last & next