navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
*happy happy*
5:27 pm & 26.12.02

Music: Queen of the Damned OST "Forsaken"

Christmas Day was great! Mum and I got up around 9am, had breakfast and a chat. I was allowed to open the presents from Rice and Pamela before everyone arrived *hehe* Rob and Matt turned up first, followed by Nan and Uncle David (with Penny and Dyce of course) about fifteen minutes later.

As its Uncle David's birthday on the 25th, he got to open those presents while Nan and Mum started the dinner and I laid the table.
Dinner was lovely, we had yorkshire puddings for some strange reason, but as I love them, I didn't complain. The Christmas Pudding refused to catch alight (even though Dad poured a very generous amount of Southern Comfort over it) but the silliness of the jokes from the crakers soon made us forget about that!
Once dinner was finished and we couldn't manage another bite, Mum decided we had to do the washing up before we were allowed near the presents. So after a quick grumble, we got on with that :(

Matt and I took it in turns to be the "Elf" as Nan put it *hehe* After a while one of the larger presents, which only materialised that morning, was passed to me. The label told me that it was from Mum and Dad...which was very unexpected...because as far as I was concerned, I had already received my Christmas/21st present from them in the form of this beautiful computer! A few moments of stuggling with the sellotape later and I found an Epson Stylus Photo 810 printer underneath the paper!!! They explained that it finished the computer off and now made it my Christmas/21st present :D :D :D I have the best parents...even if they had been slightly untruthful earlier on in the year *hehe*
Everyone loved their presents and we made a big mess with the paper. The dogs let us know which were edible or not inbetween chasing each other around the room like complete wallies!

We had tea around 6pm and then explored our/each others presents, nibbled on chocolate/peanuts/crisps, drank and chatted for a while. Dad took Rob and Matt home around 10pm (they needed to be up early to get to Matt's parent's house in the morning) and Uncle David took Nan home at 11.30pm.

Today I crawled out of bed around 11am and was only just dressed in time when Nan and Uncle David arrived at 11.30am. We had lunch, washed up, chatted and so on. Uncle David asked if I could look some stuff up on the net for him and then we opened some small presents :) I have left Mum, Nan and Uncle David in the front room with the dogs (who have been wrestling each other all afternoon - the dogs that is *lol*) and Dad is on his computer uploading the programme which goes with his new camera.

We're all going to see The Two Towers tomorrow!!! I can't wait!!! I don't want to jinx it, but so far we have not had any squabbles or uneasiness which normally happens when we've all been in each others pockets for a few days...so I hope it won't turn nasty in the cinema :P

ps...the trifle was a success according to those who ate it :)

{10:47 pm | 26.12.02}

I have just been mooching around some Darren Hayes sites and ended up on a Mexican one. I was having a look around the gallery *wink wink* when I found this! <--- Thats one of mine!!! *haha* I made that months ago when I was still posting on the Darren Hayes bbs (before things changed too much for my liking) it still has my AllyB nick on it :) I didn't realise my litte sig creations had travelled so far :)

{11:23 pm | 26.12.02}

I wasn't going to do a list, but I've changed my mind...obviously *hehe*

>> Epson Sylus Photo 810 printer!!!
>> Black Chelsea-style boots with two inch heels and inside zip
>> Lord of the Rings trilogy in the seperate books (my 3-in-1 is just too big!)
>> Blackwood Farm by Anne Rice
>> Fuzzy bedside lamp
>> Handmade 2003 calander full of my obsessions!
>> German Two Towers 2003 diary
>> Two bars of Milka chocolate
>> A cute little teddy
>> Two Towers Legolas poster
>> CD full of HIM MP3s
>> Liquor chocolates
>> Compact umbrella
>> Manicure set
>> �40 + �20 + �50 = �110
>> 5 x four hour blank videos
>> 2 x three hour blank videos
>> Black cardigan
>> After Eights chocolate
>> White Chunky Kitkats!
>> Hair ties
>> Make-up sponges
>> Socks
>> Facial wash
>> Chocolate Fudge
>> Cote L'aimant perfume
>> Lipstick and nail polish

last & next