navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
dammit
9:09 pm & 29.01.03

Music: Electric Six "Danger! High Voltage"

I don't know what was wrong with the connection yesterday, but the instead of automatically logging onto the internet it kept asking for the password and then refusing it. As you can tell, it is ok now.

I'm going to have to wait for my Gold membership. Dad had the joy of getting two flat tyres on his van today (don't ask how!) and what with the computer going in and out for repair this month, the hoover dying on us and today waking up to find four fence panels down from the wind, the credit card is not looking healthy. Its been a bad month really and we don't normally put things onto the card...I can't seeing as I don't even have one. I've decided to change that though. I will get myself one. Its about time.

I have eaten three milk chocolate chunky KitKats today *yum*

I'm going to put my new design up now :)

Twenty minutes later: Well, the design is up. As you can see, I have done the guestbook coding below, please let me know if it is/isn't working for you :)

10:13 pm :: 29.01.03
time for a proper entry

I'm not quite sure what I mean by "proper entry" but I haven't been updating much this month (although being without the internet for a week didn't help).

I have managed to fall into my new routine quite well seeing as I haven't muddled my days/hours up yet. I am also feeling much more condifent when I am on my own all day on Fridays and Saturdays. The biggest worry was the cashing up and doing the VAT book, but I should be ok with that now, just as long as nothing horrific happens with the till! I won't be skipping to work this Saturday as Margeriete is testing, now I don't know if it is just me or if the others have found this as well, but she has a habit of making me look like a fool in front of the patients and then being incredibly helpful when it is just the two of us. I haven't said anything yet, it may be that she is testing me out or something, but if it carries on I will enquire about it.

I am only ably to help out at the PDSA on Monday afternoons now, just a couple of hours, but I am so pleased that I can. It doesn't feel like work when I get there. I am working but the atmosphere is different, its much more light-hearted and we get to be silly. I go straight from work, getting a pasty/sausage roll on the way, sign in, go through to the back and announce my arrival *g*, scamper upstairs, make a cup of tea for whoever wants one, eat whatever I bought earlier and chatter away with the aforementioned tea-drinkers, scamper back downstairs and out to the shop. I normally head to the till via the books :P The hours just fly by then. I have got to know the regular customers (the good, the bad and the ugly) and something always happens. I hope I will be able to stay for a few more months.

I have a huge pile of books waiting for me to get through, but instead of doing that, I keep adding to it. I need some more room for my videos and dvds as well.

I need to write to Amy as well and send a parcel or two to Pamela.

last & next