navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
at least gale force ten O_o
8:54 pm & 30.01.03

Music: David Bowie & Placebo "20th Century Boy"

The internet connection was doing the "I want the password even though it is already typed in and then I will refuse it" thing again today. Thankfully it decided to buck its ideas up about twenty minutes ago. Unfortunately it meant I have yet again missed Rice on MSN, so that is four for four this week so far!!! On top of that, she is sending me a parcel (according to her latest entry) and I want to know what it is!!!

It was very windy and icey this morning. I seemed to be the only person walking and I managed to get within two minutes of work without getting blown over or skidding on the ice so I was feeling quite pleased with myself, that us until I turned the corner and got caught in a strong gust of what must have been at least gale force ten while walking over a very icey patch. I would like to think that whatever it was that I did was graceful and I am glad that I stayed upright throughout, but why did it have to be the moment when about six other people had to be heading towards me? At least I offered them some amusement on a horrible Thursday morning :/

last & next