navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Or am I over-analysing?
11:48 pm & 03.02.03

Do you remember me mentioning that D joked about taking me out for a meal for my birthday? Well, apparently it was not a joke. Today he told me to let him know when I am free, as he still hasn't done so. Before Christmas I wouldn't have thought anything of it or questioned anything, but now I do not know how he means it. As friends I presume. He is quite a bit older then me, a father and in the middle of a messy divorce. On the other hand, he was the only one who seemed to be upset and put out over the fact that I would only be going in on Monday afternoons and since Christmas he has started to comment on my appearance and looks. I haven't heard him greet any of the others in the way he has started to greet me ("hello, you are looking gorgeous today") and I've lost track of the the amount of times he has told me how wonderful my hair is since I have had it cut. But thats what has thrown me. People do not comment on my looks or appearance. Especially not men. But then, he is a Cancerian. I click very well with them, a lot of my friends are Cancerians. I don't know. I am ninety per cent sure that I am seeing too much into it, but the rest of me is wondering why I am questioning it. Maybe it was just the shock of being asked out on something which could ever so slightly, no matter how far fetched, resemble a date? Or maybe it is the worry of doing something one on one and not in a group? I always mess things up when its like that. Well, apart from when I met Pamela...but as we were alone while being with a group...it may not count. I have a tendency to muck things up and that could be what I am really worrying about, as I see him as a friend and I would like it to stay like that...without me doing something to ruin it and not him having alteria motives at all. Oh. I don't know. I haven't got a clue why these thoughts popped into my head. I am probably over-analysing the whole thing. Thats the more logical explanation of this inane drivel.

Mind you. Did I just open up a bit there? Have I just done what I was aiming for when I started this diary last year? Or am I over-analysing that as well?

last & next