navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
from innocence to war
9:20 pm & 05.02.03

Music: Marcy Playground "It's Saturday"

Before going to bed last night, I let Tyler out into the garden for him to be clean (as we call it) so that it would be safe for him to sleep on my bed. As soon as he saw the newly fallen snow he went mad. He was lapping the garden so fast he became a blur. It was then that I decided to throw snowballs for him. If he failed to catch them he dug and scratched around in the snow frantically trying to find them. If he caught them he would lap the garden while trying to eat it. I found that he also likes to have loose snow thrown high into the air for him to run around in as it lands. Our fun was stopped when Mum came through demanding to know what the hell was going on and why we had to be doing whatever it was we were doing at 12.10am. Ooops! I saw one of the neighbours this morning, and judging by the cheerful greeting, they were not affected by it.

I watched the UN meeting on Sky News this evening. I am relieved that Colin Powell has followed the UN proceedures and not let Bush storm in, but it seems as if they (if they decide to) will be going in within a matter of days and not weeks. Updates scrolled along the bottom of the screen mentioning the that the RAF were getting ready to be deployed and the amount of British troops to be mobilised.
Nan keeps saying that they should have finished it off last time and not left it for so long - which I agree with, but then as my age hadn't reached double figures then, I don't think I can comment properly on that...I do worry about our soldiers being on the ground with the Americans being in the air...if my information is correct we lost more men through American 'friendly fire' then we did through the Iraqies and we were on the same side* - and then in the same breath she tells us that she didn't loose a husand in World War Two for there to be anymore wars.

* I know a lot won't like thay comment but, unless you can tell me otherwise, it is what happened. And as its my diary, strangely, you get my thoughts on the matter.

last & next