navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
*still waiting for my pc to be taken in*
9:13 pm & 13.02.03

Work was ok today, nothing exciting, got home by 3pm :)

It wasn't until late last night when Matt came round to see if Dad could give him a lift back home (he had missed the last bus I think) that I found out that they would be round today, as far as I was concerned we wouldn't see them until Saturday due to work and what not. Thank goodness I had managed to get Rob a pressie! I picked his cake up on the way home and snuck in through the front door (we use the back door normally) to set it all up. Once that was done, I wandered through to the front room as if I had only just arrived. He got a big hug, opened his presents and gobbled down lots of sandwiches. Then Matt went through, on the pretence of going to the bathroom, to light the candles and bring it all through. Typically we had to wait for Rob to swallow a large mouthful of food before he could make a wish and blow them out, but as he did it in one go, we forgave him. After cake and lots of text messaging to his friends in town, they went off to see Nan. I think he enjoyed himself. They are having a party tonight, but as I have work tomorrow, I can't go. Plus I don't really know anyone who is going other then Rob and Matt.

If Dad doesn't take the computer in tomorrow there will be some infantile foot stamping coming from my direction.

last & next