navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Five days in one
4:23 pm & 09.03.03

I was planning on doing this entry yesterday but couldn't get onto diaryland, so I saved it and have now added to it, which means this will be a long one. Well, it is nearly a week's worth in one go.

Right. About the computer first I think! I have a new one *does a happy dance* which has everything I could possibly want/need as well as a decent guarantee and after sales deal. I also have Paint Shop Pro 7 *is still doing the happy dance*. It will be networked on Monday, so it will be able to get me online as of then! I don't have the lovely 17" flat screen monitor, as that bumped the cost up by �100 but as the monitor I have is just fine, I'm not bothered really. I can always get one later.

They got back to me about the vacancy. It is the same position as before, which put me off a bit, but I decided to go along for the "meeting" as they put it anyway. I felt really two-faced that day. I was checking the time every fifteen minutes while at work to make sure I wasn't late for an interview about a possible new job. I still feel bad about it, but I will get onto that in a while. I met the lady who is there at the moment - I found out that she had worked with the boss before which is most probably the reason why she got the job in the first place...actually it is the reason - she is leaving to have a baby (must be in the water) and they are looking for someone who can be there permenantly. From the way they spoke, they haven't been doing a new interviews but rather looking back from the last lot in October. It seemed as if I was the only choice, but as she got my name wrong while I was there and I later found out that she had used another one while leaving a message with Mum, I don't think that is the case. The position did sound better then before and the environment didn't feel as uninviting so I listened to what they had to say and told them how things where for me at the moment. He then asked "do you think you would like to work here" so I said I would think about it. They would like me to shadow the current secretary/pa for a while, so it may be sooner then the end of May. They will be getting back to me next week.
On Thursday (the day I went for the interview) I felt as if this could be my next move but there was still something that was preventing me from making a commitment to anything. I talked it over with Mum and then slept on it. By Friday afternoon the voice inside my head which had been saying "you only feel like this because you don't want to leave here" was now saying "you do not want this job, stay where you are until the end of May". So that is what I am going to do. I have not said yes to the job, they didn't want me last time, I do not owe them a thing. I will let them know on Monday. I'll tell them that the situation has changed and leave it at that.
I like my job at the moment and I do not want to leave but I know I will. Even if Amanda doesn't come back after having her baby, I will need a new job as I need more hours. Ideally I would like Monday to Friday, nine to five. But until then, I can cope with the hours I have as the pay is pretty good and I won't be clearing off with just a few weeks to go which would leave them in a mess and, I expect, bad feeling all round. So that is that.

What else?

I think I have been a bit run down this week. I had another headache on Thursday which would not shift, so I ended up in bed riduclously early once more. On Friday I had to really force myself to get going at work. I seem to be ok now though, so hopefully it had passed.

I didn't realise how much I miss this diary. I don't think I write the most deep and meaningful entries, but have been longing to get this all out and now I have, I feel much better!

I saw Him's new video on Viva Plus the other day. I think I should stop squealing when such things happen. I am 21 afterall. Ooo...talking of which...the venue has moved from the Mean Fiddler to the Astoria! I was looking forward to a small venue, but this is a good sign for the band :) And not only that, but as the advert below says (click to see in full), it will be the only UK gig! I will be going to the only UK gig!!!

OK. I'm getting a bit tired of typing so I will stop now :P

last & next