navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Are they attempting to headhunt me?
6:07 pm & 11.03.03

Music: Placebo "The Bitter End"

It has been quite a day! Well, actually, more like quite an afternoon. There was a message for me from the job I have decided not to accept (if it was offered to me), so I returned the call to find he was out of the office. When he called me back he didn't give me chance to let him know my decision and, when he asked if the boss had contacted me yet, I had to be rude and interrupt him. I told a white lie about my hours changing which meant I had decided to stay where I am, and that I was of course, sorry for any inconvience. He was understanding and told me that "one has to do what is best for one's self". So I thought that was that.
Half an hour later the boss phoned. He wanted to know if there was anyway they would be able to change my mind. This stumped me as it didn't occur to me that they were that adament to employ me when they could easily get someone else. I agreed to think about it and to get back to him by Monday. I don't really have anything to think about. When your instinct is telling you that you do not want to do something, it is best to follow it. I felt so relieved after I had declined the position, a weight really had been lifted from my shoulders, which says it all really.
Are they attempting to headhunt me? Strange. Surely I do not have the experience to warrant such a thing?

Hmm...so...do you like the new layout? I wasn't planning on doing a new one until I had sorted my designs diary out, but I couldn't resist when I found that image! Plus it was a good excuse to muck around with PSP 7 *hehe*

I have to go and grovel to Rice now. I had promised to let her know as soon as the networking was done, but as you can see in the guestbook, I forgot. Bad me.

last & next